Chapters

On the left side of the page…Your love was cold, hard and nonexistent.
The rain fell and the glimpses of blue sky were merely oasis.
You tried to mould me and bend me and when I wouldn’t budget you’d close up shop.
No kisses, no kind words, just second hand talk.
Love is lonely here…on the left side of the page.

On the right side of the page…Your love is fresh, clean, and new with no mistakes in it.
It holds me, lifts me and makes me whole.
I fly and you smile and we land, cushioned in peace.
Time can march on and I’ll move with it, hands in yours.
Love is better here…on the right side of the page.

Leave a Reply

